Movie Inspired Recipes


Television Inspired Recipes


Book Inspired Recipes

Wait No Longer! Buy your Foodista Best of Food Blogs Cookbook TOMORROW (...November 3). You could win a prize! You know you like prizes.

Why Nov. 3, you ask?  Because that's my birthday!  Okay, that's not why...although it is my birthday... Because aside from getting a fabulous cookbook filled with 100 different recipes from bloggers just like you if you're a food blogger, that is, you are entered into a drawing to win fabulous prizes if you send in your order confirmation to Foodista. I think that's more than enough of a good reason.  Plus, I don't think it's possible to have too many cookbooks.  Mexi tends to disagree with me when I say this out loud...but I think he's just trying to push my buttons...

 Foodista Best of Food Blogs Cookbook: 100 Great Recipes, Photographs, and Voices

How to win fun prizes just by purchasing your own copy.  Or copies to give as gifts.  Or copies to share with strangers on the street...

Buy your copy on:
November 3rd, between 10:00 and 11:00am Pacific Standard Time*.

Your order must be placed within this specific time period in order to qualify as a valid entry.
*Refer to your specific time zone below:
  Pacific (PDT): 10 - 11 am
  Mountain (MDT): 11 am - 12 pm
  Central (CDT): 12 - 1 pm
  Eastern (EDT): 1 - 2 pm

Every book you purchase gives you an entry into the prize drawing (for example, buy 10 books and get 10 chances to win).
Offer not valid where prohibited by law.

To celebrate the release of the Foodista Best of Food Blogs Cookbook (from Amazon...simply click on any of the Foodista Best of the Food Blogs Cookbooks links anywhere on this post to get there!), Foodista is giving you the opportunity to win some fabulous prizes!

1) Buy the Foodista Best of Food Blogs Cookbook on November 3, between 10 and 11 am PDT* from Amazon (click on any link in this post to get right where you need to the one at the beginning of this sentence...).
2) Forward your order confirmation email to
----------------------------------------------------------------------------- wanna see the prizes up for grabs, dontcha???  Check it out....

A $200 Gift Card from Amazon

A $100 Gift Card from Mad Wine

Zojirushi Rice Cooker (I'm not sure of exact model) & Roger Ebert's The Pot and How to Use it

Other Andrews McNeel Cookbooks there's more!

Pretty awesome prizes, huh?

For those of you who didn't know, I am one of the authors in the book...

...but I have the cookbook and think that it is AMAZING and well worth the small investment...even if I wasn't in it!  Best of luck to those who enter....and enjoy your book!